2016 Kansas Legislative Session 

Standing House Committee on Pensions and Benefits


Steven Johnson                                         108         Assaria               286-N         785-296-7696             steven.johnson@house.ks.gov

Vice Chair

Kent Thompson                                         9             Iola                      268-W        785-296-7640             kent.thompson@house.ks.gov

Ranking Minority

Ed Trimmer                                                79           Winfield              174-W         785-296-7122              ed.trimmer@house.ks.gov


John Alcala                                                57           Topeka                173-W         785-296-7371              john.alcala@house.ks.gov

Rick Billinger                                              120        Goodland             168-W        785-296-7676             rick.billinger@house.ks.gov

Erin Davis                                                    15          Olathe                   519-4          785-296-3971              erin.davis.@house.ks.gov

John Edmonds                                           112        Great Bend          452-S          785-296-5593             john.edmonds@house.ks.gov

Don Hill                                                       60         Emporia                452-S          785-296-7632             don.hill@house.ks.gov

Becky Hutchins                                         61          Holton                   519-N         785-296-3971              beck.,hutchins@house.ks.gov

Kevin Jones                                                5           Wellsville              512-N         785-296-6287              kevin.jones@house.ks.gov

James Kelly                                                11          Independence     512-N         785-296-6014               jim.kelly@house.ks.gov

Virgil Peck                                                   12         Troy                        187-N        785-296-2334                virgil.peck@house.ks.gov

Jim Ward                                                     86        Wichita                   43-S          785-296-3609                jim.ward@house.ks.gov

To Write the Legislators using the U.S. Mails

Legislator’s Name

Office Number or Office Designation

Kansas State Capitol

300 SW 10th Ave.

Topeka, KS 66612-3232

Email addresses are NOT subject to change! We will keep an eye on the other information for you! 

Name                                                        District     Home Town       Office          Capitol Phone            Email